Staff Directory

*Guidelines for using the Staff Directory*– If you need to speak to a Police Officer immediately, always call 9-1-1.  For follow-up questions or to provide additional information in reference to an investigation that has already been initiated, feel free to call or email specific Officers at the contacts listed below.  Please be aware that most of the Officers work rotating schedules with a variety of days off, therefore it may take a few days for them to get back to you.  Again, if your question or concern requires a more timely response, call 9-1-1 and ask to speak to an on-duty MLPD Officer.

Police Administration

Chief of Police

Chief Aaron Lauth
Badge # 1147
412-343-4016
alauth@mtlebanon.org

Deputy Chief of Police – Operations Division

Deputy Chief Michael Gallagher
Badge # 1135
412-343-4235
mgallagher@mtlebanon.org

Administrative Lieutenant – Support Services Division

Lt. Duane Fisher
Badge # 1146
412-440-2053
dfisher@mtlebanon.org

Amy Kostelich
Administrative Secretary
412-343-4016
akostelich@mtlebanon.org

Records Department

Yvette Grandillo
Records Clerk

412-343-4143
ygrandillo@mtlebanon.org

Janice Ward
Records Clerk

412-343-4143
jward@mtlebanon.org

Linda Brickner
Evening Records Clerk

412-343-4023
lbrickner@mtlebanon.org

Jo Ann Sayre
Evening Records Clerk

412-343-4023
jsayre@mtlebanon.org

Community Outreach Unit

Cpl. Michael Smakosz
Badge # 1158
412-343-4068
msmakosz@mtlebanon.org

Ofc. Scott Kunz
Badge # 1159
412-343-4069
skunz@mtlebanon.org

Investigative Services Unit

Lt. Thomas White
Badge # 1141
412-440-2034
twhite@mtlebanon.org

Det. Cpl. Patrick O’Brien
Badge # 1180
412-343-4090
pobrien@mtlebanon.org

Det. Gary Ratica
Badge # 1152
412-343-4091
gratica@mtlebanon.org

Det. William Harbison
Badge # 1165
412-343-4092
bharbison@mtlebanon.org

Det. Jeffrey Heidenreich
Badge # 1177
412-343-4094
jheidenreich@mtlebanon.org

Julie Smith
Police Investigations Secretary

412-343-4095
jsmith@mtlebanon.org

Traffic Services Unit

Lt. Mark Rayburg
Badge # 1145
412-440-2051
mrayburg@mtlebanon.org

Ofc. Bryan Crabb
Badge # 1183
412-440-2044
bcrabb@mtlebanon.org

Ofc. Cory Nolte
Badge # 1186
412-440-2036
cnolte@mtlebanon.org

Mark Quealy
Parking Enforcement Supervisor
412-440-2035
mquealy@mtlebanon.org

Sharon Kroner
School Guard Supervisor
412-343-4540
skroner@mtlebanon.org

Patrol Services Division

Lieutenants

Lt. John Remark
Badge # 1128
412-440-2050
jremark@mtlebanon.org

Lt. Michael McMurtrie
Badge # 1139
412-440-2047
mmcmurtrie@mtlebanon.org

Lt. Michael Welsh
Badge # 1143
412-343-4098
mwelsh@mtlebanon.org

Lt. Daniel Hyslop
Badge # 1169
412-440-2052
dhyslop@mtlebanon.org

Lt. Paul Petras
Badge # 1156
412-440-2057
ppetras@mtlebanon.org

CORPORALS

Cpl. Michael Belak  •  Badge # 1134  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1134  •  mbelak@mtlebanon.org
Cpl. James Hughes  •  Badge # 1151  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1151  •  jhughes@mtlebanon.org
Cpl. Jeffrey Kite  •  Badge # 1154  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1154  •  jkite@mtlebanon.org
Cpl. Richard Patrus  •  Badge # 1168  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1168  •  rpatrus@mtlebanon.org
Cpl. Daniel Stover  •  Badge # 1175  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1175  •  dstover@mtlebanon.org
Cpl. Joshua Chops 
 •  Badge # 1163  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1163  •  jchops@mtlebanon.org

POLICE OFFICERS

Ofc. Thomas Rutowski  •  Badge # 1142  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1142  • trutowski@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Peter Sutek  •  Badge # 1144  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1144  •  psutek@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Matthew Mankamyer  •  Badge # 1155  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1155  •  mmankamyer@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Jeffrey Frolo  •  Badge # 1160  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1160  •  jfrolo@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Bryan Henley  •  Badge # 1167  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1167  •  bhenley@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Kevin Smith  •  Badge # 1171  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1171  •  ksmith@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Michael Shell  •  Badge # 1172  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1172  •  mshell@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Jeffrey Bileck  •  Badge # 1173  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1173  •  jbileck@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Robert Culp  •  Badge # 1174  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1174  •  rculp@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Scott Green  •  Badge # 1176  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1176  •  sgreen@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Benjamin Himan  •  Badge # 1178  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1178  •  bhiman@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Ryan Miller  •  Badge # 1182  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1182  •  rmiller@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Steven Ruby  •  Badge # 1185  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1185  •  sruby@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Shelby Ziskind  •  Badge # 1187  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1187  •  sziskind@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Samuel Smolarek  •  Badge # 1188  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1188 • ssmolarek@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Ty Kegarise  •  Badge # 1191  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1191  •  tkegarise@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Jerrod Withrow  •  Badge # 1192  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1192 •  jwithrow@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Stephen Shipe  •  Badge # 1194  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1194 •  sshipe@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Justin Lataille  •  Badge # 1195  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1195 •  jlataille@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Daniel McBride  •  Badge # 1196  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1196  •  dmcbride@mtlebanon.org

ANIMAL CONTROL UNIT

Anthony Capozzoli, Animal Control Officer  •  Badge # 1224  •  412-279-6911 • acapozzoli@mtlebanon.org
Don Cooley, Animal Control Officer  •  Badge # 1226  •  412-279-6911  • dcooley@mtlebanon.org
Roy Hayward, Animal Control Officer  •  Badge # 1252  •  412-279-6911  • rhayward@mtlebanon.org
David Lehman, Animal Control Officer  •  Badge # 1270 •  412-279-6911  • dlehman@mtlebanon.org