Staff Directory

*Guidelines for using the Staff Directory*– If you need to speak to a Police Officer immediately, always call 9-1-1.  For follow-up questions or to provide additional information in reference to an investigation that has already been initiated, feel free to call or email specific Officers at the contacts listed below.  Please be aware that most of the Officers work rotating schedules with a variety of days off, therefore it may take a few days for them to get back to you.  Again, if your question or concern requires a more timely response, call 9-1-1 and ask to speak to an on-duty MLPD Officer.

Police Administration

Chief of Police

Chief Aaron Lauth
Badge # 1147
412-343-4016
alauth@mtlebanon.org

Deputy Chief of Police – Operations Division

Deputy Chief Paul Petras
Badge # 1156
412-440-2057
ppetras@mtlebanon.org

Deputy Chief of Police – Support Services Division

Deputy Chief Jason Haberman
Badge # 1198
412-343-4235
jhaberman@mtlebanon.org

Amy Kostelich
Administrative Secretary
412-343-4016
akostelich@mtlebanon.org

Records Department

Yvette Grandillo
Records Clerk

412-343-4143
ygrandillo@mtlebanon.org

Janice Ward
Records Clerk

412-343-4143
jward@mtlebanon.org

Linda Brickner
Evening Records Clerk

412-343-4023
lbrickner@mtlebanon.org

Jo Ann Sayre
Evening Records Clerk

412-343-4023
jsayre@mtlebanon.org

Community Outreach Unit

Cpl. Jeffrey Kite
Badge # 1154
412-343-4068
jkite@mtlebanon.org

Ofc. Scott Kunz
Badge # 1159
412-343-4069
skunz@mtlebanon.org

Ofc. Bryan Henley
School Resource Officer
Badge # 1167
412-325-8252
bhenley@mtlebanon.org

Investigative Services Unit

Position Currently Vacant
Badge #
412-440-2034
@mtlebanon.org

Det. Cpl. Patrick O’Brien
Badge # 1180
412-343-4090
pobrien@mtlebanon.org

Det. Gary Ratica
Badge # 1152
412-343-4091
gratica@mtlebanon.org

Det. William Harbison
Badge # 1165
412-343-4092
bharbison@mtlebanon.org

Det. Jeffrey Heidenreich
Badge # 1177
412-343-4094
jheidenreich@mtlebanon.org

Julie Smith
Police Investigations Secretary

412-343-4095
jsmith@mtlebanon.org

Traffic Services Unit

Lt. Mark Rayburg
Badge # 1145
412-440-2051
mrayburg@mtlebanon.org

Cpl. Cory Nolte
Badge # 1186
412-440-2036
cnolte@mtlebanon.org

Ofc. Bryan Crabb
Badge # 1183
412-440-2044
bcrabb@mtlebanon.org

Mark Quealy
Parking Enforcement Supervisor
412-440-2035
mquealy@mtlebanon.org

Sharon Kroner
School Guard Supervisor
412-343-4540
skroner@mtlebanon.org

Patrol Services Division

Lieutenants

Lt. Michael McMurtrie
Badge # 1139
412-440-2047
mmcmurtrie@mtlebanon.org

Lt. Daniel Hyslop
Badge # 1169
412-440-2052
dhyslop@mtlebanon.org

Lt. Rick Patrus
Badge # 1168
412-343-4010
rpatrus@mtlebanon.org

Lt. Michael Smakosz
Badge # 1158
412-440-2050
msmakosz@mtlebanon.org

Lt. Joshua Chops
Badge # 1163
412-440-2053
jchops@mtlebanon.org

Lt. Daniel Stover
Badge # 1175
412-440-2053
dstover@mtlebanon.org

CORPORALS

Cpl. James Hughes  •  Badge # 1151  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1151  •  jhughes@mtlebanon.org

POLICE OFFICERS

Ofc. Thomas Rutowski  •  Badge # 1142  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1142  • trutowski@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Peter Sutek  •  Badge # 1144  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1144  •  psutek@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Matthew Mankamyer  •  Badge # 1155  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1155  •  mmankamyer@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Jeffrey Frolo  •  Badge # 1160  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1160  •  jfrolo@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Kevin Smith  •  Badge # 1171  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1171  •  ksmith@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Michael Shell  •  Badge # 1172  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1172  •  mshell@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Jeffrey Bileck  •  Badge # 1173  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1173  •  jbileck@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Robert Culp  •  Badge # 1174  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1174  •  rculp@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Scott Green  •  Badge # 1176  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1176  •  sgreen@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Benjamin Himan  •  Badge # 1178  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1178  •  bhiman@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Ryan Miller  •  Badge # 1182  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1182  •  rmiller@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Steven Ruby  •  Badge # 1185  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1185  •  sruby@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Shelby Ziskind  •  Badge # 1187  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1187  •  sziskind@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Samuel Smolarek  •  Badge # 1188  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1188 • ssmolarek@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Ty Kegarise  •  Badge # 1191  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1191  •  tkegarise@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Jerrod Withrow  •  Badge # 1192  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1192 •  jwithrow@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Stephen Shipe  •  Badge # 1194  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1194 •  sshipe@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Justin Lataille  •  Badge # 1195  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1195 •  jlataille@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Daniel McBride  •  Badge # 1196  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1196  •  dmcbride@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Grant Nagy  •  Badge # 1197  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1197  •  gnagy@mtlebanon.org
Ofc. Mark Casagrande  •  Badge # 1199  •  412-440-2059 ext. 1199  •  mcasagrande@mtlebanon.org

ANIMAL CONTROL UNIT

Anthony Capozzoli, Animal Control Officer  •  Badge # 1224  •  412-279-6911 • acapozzoli@mtlebanon.org
Don Cooley, Animal Control Officer  •  Badge # 1226  •  412-279-6911  • dcooley@mtlebanon.org
David Lehman, Animal Control Officer  •  Badge # 1270 •  412-279-6911  • dlehman@mtlebanon.org
Benjamin Gray, Animal Control Officer  •  Badge # 1278  •  412-279-6911  • bgray@mtlebanon.org
Todd Alisesky, Animal Control Officer  •  Badge # 1279  •  412-279-6911  • talisesky@mtlebanon.org